14:11

Welcome to Railway Forum!
Welcome!

Thank you for finding your way to Railway Forum, a dedicated community for railway and train enthusiasts. There's a variety of forums, a wonderful gallery, and what's more, we are absolutely FREE. You are very welcome to join, take part in the discussion, and post your pictures!

Click here to go to the forums home page and find out more.
Click here to join.

Go Back   Railway Forum > Members Area > Say Hello

Television Production Student Checking In

Old 4th January 2011, 09:06

Voice your opinion on High Speed Rail 2

Hello,

I am a Television Production student at Buckinghamshires New University. For my dissertation I am producing a 10 - 15 minute doccumentary regarding the High Speed Rail 2 proposals.

I am calling on anybody who has a view on the proposals, whatever side of the fence, anybody who may be working on the project, live alongside the proposed route, or even faces demolition or compulsory purchase orders.

Dont hesitate to PM me, or email me on [email protected]

I joined this forum because it appears to be a keen community of rail enthusiasts!

Regards,

Harry Seager

Last edited by Harry_Seager; 4th January 2011 at 09:39.
Old 4th January 2011, 19:18
Station Manager

Hello Harry and welcome to the Railway Forum. My view is that by the time work starts, if ever, it will already be too late and out of date. With the country in the financial state it is in, where is the money going to come from? Probably higher fares and tax. Just my view.
Old 4th January 2011, 19:47
Station Manager

Welcome to the Forum Harry.

As ever in this country in recent times we have failed to invest at the right time. In the case of High Speed Rail: The 1980's. We are now having to play catch up. The process will be further slowed by the NIMBY's.