13:30

Welcome to Railway Forum!
Welcome!

Thank you for finding your way to Railway Forum, a dedicated community for railway and train enthusiasts. There's a variety of forums, a wonderful gallery, and what's more, we are absolutely FREE. You are very welcome to join, take part in the discussion, and post your pictures!

Click here to go to the forums home page and find out more.
Click here to join.

Go Back   Railway Forum > Members Area > Say Hello

New member intro

Old 7th September 2007, 23:33

Wink New member intro

Hello One and All,

My interests lie entirely in the past but that doesn’t mean that I live there! As well as my own photographic efforts from the 50’s and 60’s I’ve been accumulating archive negatives for about five years with some interesting subject matter amongst them. Well, they’re interesting to me as they’re not limited to purely British material. My most recent scanning project included nearly 100 quality negatives of 50’s Australian steam. I also have a special interest in Dutch steam related material which doesn’t exactly grow on trees.

As well as the above I have more than a passing interest in buses from the half-cab era as well as archive trams and trolleybuses from whatever country.

A small proportion of my scanning efforts can be viewed in my web gallery at :
http://gallery62603.fotopic.net/

The road transport material in that gallery is gradually being moved to a separate gallery:
http://psvarchive.photos.gb.net/ and will be removed from the railway gallery once the transfer project is completed.

As if the above isn’t enough to take in I’m also a keen collector of luggage labels and have several web pages, all self-coded, on the subject with more to be added as and when time permits.

One hopes that I might at some time be in a position to contribute positively to this group.

Regards,

Mike M.

Old 8th September 2007, 07:11
Station Manager

Mike