Railway Forum

Railway Forum (https://www.railwayforum.net/index.php)
-   Say Hello (https://www.railwayforum.net/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Big hello to the Railway Forum! (https://www.railwayforum.net/showthread.php?t=2750)

66521 5th July 2008 20:36

Big hello to the Railway Forum!

Hi All,

Thought I'd join up here just to see what it's like. Been interested in railways for 20 odd years, though only got into photography 2 years ago, and still improving ;)

As you can see I have 2 fotopic sites; I'm on a mission to photograph all the 66's on my class 66 site, something which sounds easier than it actually has proved to be.

I'm studying in London at the moment and try to manage to get out with the camera once a week or so, depending on time constraints.

Look forward to posting on here :)

Deathbyteacup 5th July 2008 21:06

Quote:

something which sounds easier than it actually has proved to be
The idea of trying to photograph every member of any class is a daunting task in my mind. :D

Welcome to the forum!

DSY011 5th July 2008 21:35

Hi 66521 welcome to the forum. Have a look at Brother Bernie's gallery on this forum for a lot of photos of 66's. and post some of your own as well.
Enjoy the site.

G6 UXU 5th July 2008 21:47

Hello and welcome to the Forum, you are right it wont be easy to photograph all the 66s, but if you persevere I think you will do it. There are plenty of photos of 66s in our galleries, have a good look round. Good luck and all the best.

66521 5th July 2008 21:51

Hi Guys,

Thanks for your responses. I've just been having a snoop around this site and I was wondering - do members typically post photos in 'my gallery' or one of the forum galleries, or direct link from another site (eg. fotopic?)

I just created an album in my gallery and stuck a couple of photos in there to see how it works. What's the difference between my gallery and the main forum galleries?