00:29

Welcome to Railway Forum!
Welcome!

Thank you for finding your way to Railway Forum, a dedicated community for railway and train enthusiasts. There's a variety of forums, a wonderful gallery, and what's more, we are absolutely FREE. You are very welcome to join, take part in the discussion, and post your pictures!

Click here to go to the forums home page and find out more.
Click here to join.

Go Back   Railway Forum > Members Area > Say Hello

Big hello to the Railway Forum!

Old 5th July 2008, 20:36

Big hello to the Railway Forum!

Hi All,

Thought I'd join up here just to see what it's like. Been interested in railways for 20 odd years, though only got into photography 2 years ago, and still improving

As you can see I have 2 fotopic sites; I'm on a mission to photograph all the 66's on my class 66 site, something which sounds easier than it actually has proved to be.

I'm studying in London at the moment and try to manage to get out with the camera once a week or so, depending on time constraints.

Look forward to posting on here

Old 5th July 2008, 21:06

Quote:
something which sounds easier than it actually has proved to be
The idea of trying to photograph every member of any class is a daunting task in my mind.

Welcome to the forum!
Old 5th July 2008, 21:35
Station Manager

Hi 66521 welcome to the forum. Have a look at Brother Bernie's gallery on this forum for a lot of photos of 66's. and post some of your own as well.
Enjoy the site.
Old 5th July 2008, 21:47
Station Manager

Hello and welcome to the Forum, you are right it wont be easy to photograph all the 66s, but if you persevere I think you will do it. There are plenty of photos of 66s in our galleries, have a good look round. Good luck and all the best.
Old 5th July 2008, 21:51

Hi Guys,