10:16

Welcome to Railway Forum!
Welcome!

Thank you for finding your way to Railway Forum, a dedicated community for railway and train enthusiasts. There's a variety of forums, a wonderful gallery, and what's more, we are absolutely FREE. You are very welcome to join, take part in the discussion, and post your pictures!

Click here to go to the forums home page and find out more.
Click here to join.

Go Back   Railway Forum > General Railway Discussion > Passenger Operations and Observations

The Future of Train Interiors and Passenger Experience?!

Old 28th February 2013, 16:39

Post The Future of Train Interiors and Passenger Experience?!

Hi,

I am a current Design Masters Student seeking input, personal observations, issues and experiences of current train interiors? If you are unhappy with them, what are the reasons for your viewpoint? I agree that train interiors need resolving and am currently working toward improving them. I envisage an environment that is designed for commuters to work, allowing people to spend less time at work! Again personal viewpoints for/against this concept are welcome.

Old 28th February 2013, 16:45

Describe you visualisation of how this would improve disabled access and travel

bearing in mind that the law is an ass (and this is my personal bee in my bonnet) at present the TOC's are only required to provide wheelchair access for 2 passengers per train and most require a minimum of 24 hours pre booking to actually get on a train

AS for work I am aiming at being a pre lance photo journalist with a railway speciality but for now I am just long term sick and haven't ridden on a train for a few years

https://www.flickr.com/gp/grays_photos/6P1643
Old 28th February 2013, 18:51